RIP Kilarney Dane Alcala

Baby Kila,

You are now in a better place, but your loss on earth came too soon.  None of us could fathom at the sweet age of almost 2 years old your life would end.

I only met you once when I visited Philippines last year.  I met your mom again (after 20 years) and met your little heart too.  You were only a year and a half and all you wanted to do was play outside with your cousins.  We took a day trip together all around town and you saw so many new things and went to new places that day.  We went to the mountains, we had a picnic in the park, took a walk in the park, visited the church and also did some shopping.  We were in the car and you sat in the row behind me and I was playing peek a boo with you and it made you smile, which made me smile too.  I didn’t get the pleasure of holding you or taking a photo with you.  =(  Your mom would post photos of you all the time on her Facebook, she loves you very much, baby.  I am so saddened that you won’t grow up and see what kind of person you’d become or see what life would’ve been for you.  Watch over your parents and brother my little angel.

RIP Kilarney Dane Alcala

2/19/2012-2/13/2014

Author: mizdaryl

I enjoy blogging about DIY projects/crafts, recipes, traveling, music for my aural pleasure, and my daily randoms of life. Take a ride with me through the road of life.

Leave a Reply

