Running Update

After a couple of weeks with a busted ankle I was able to run 2.5 miles this past Wednesday and I ran a little over 5 miles today.  5 miles was my minimum goal to complete, but I wanted to run a longer distance in a sense.  It wasn’t the greatest cardio workout because I stopped more times than I wanted too, but I guess after being out of commission for a couple of weeks I guess it wasn’t too bad.  My inner arch was hurting, but I pushed through it.  I hope this foot pain isn’t gonna bit my in the ass later on; I have a little under a month to complete my half marathon.

Btw, the LA Marathon is tomorrow, I’m a little saddened I’m not participating this year, but we’ll see how next year goes for me.

Author: mizdaryl

I enjoy blogging about DIY projects/crafts, recipes, traveling, music for my aural pleasure, and my daily randoms of life. Take a ride with me through the road of life.

Leave a Reply

