Toasted Parmesan Pita Crips

My work is promoting health seminars throughout 2014 and the one I went to was on healthy snacking while at work.  Thought I’d try this recipe out.

 

Toasted Parmesan Pita Chips
Toasted Parmesan Pita Chips

YOU WILL NEED:

6 pita bread (6 in.)
cooking spray
1/2 cup parmesan cheese
dash of black pepper

PREPARATION:

1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees.

2. Cut pita bread into 8 triangles.

3. Place cut pita chips onto baking sheet with lined wax paper and coat with cooking spray. (Image 1)

 

Image 1
Image 1

 

4. Sprinkle cheese and pepper evenly over chips. (Image 2)

Image 2
Image 2

4. Bake at 350 degrees for 11 minutes or until crisp.

Enjoy your light healthy snack!

 

Author: mizdaryl

I enjoy blogging about DIY projects/crafts, recipes, traveling, music for my aural pleasure, and my daily randoms of life. Take a ride with me through the road of life.

Leave a Reply

