It’s been 1 year since..

…I moved back home.

I lived on my own for a little over a year and when I did the math my income wasn’t matching my expenses.  My parents would always ask me to come back and whatnot and I eventually did move back home last year.  I remember my mom saying to me, “Welcome back.”  It made my heart melt because this is home to me.  Yeah, I only lived 10 miles away and it was a 15 minute drive down the freeway, but it never felt like home.  And I think I always knew that deep inside whether I wanted to admit to it or not.  I would miss my dad calling me and asking if I would stop by so he can take the day off..that was really nice.  But moving out made me appreciate my parents a lot more and made me realize how much they mean to me.

Things at home was a bit rough at first, but overtime got better and I’ve been able to grow as well.  Since the past year I’ve been home I was able to get a new job, travel the country (something I definitely couldn’t do while living on my own), go back to school (which I am really loving right now), I was able to clear my undergrad loans, and I am working on clearing my credit card debt as well.

My education and being financially free from debt are my big goals right now.  And close behind it is saving.  Saving for the future and what is to come.

Moving back home isn’t easy and there’s always a price to pay for everything.  I am going to enjoy not paying rent for now because I have the rest of my life to do that.

❤ Miz Daryl

PS.  Sorry if this was too mushy for you. Hhaha

Author: mizdaryl

I enjoy blogging about DIY projects/crafts, recipes, traveling, music for my aural pleasure, and my daily randoms of life. Take a ride with me through the road of life.

Leave a Reply

