Dreaming about my wedding

Since we have been wedding planning I have had 2 dreams about my wedding.  Well the wedding reception, but same thing right?

The first dream I had was being at the reception and it wasn’t at our venue, but a low-budget hall with round tables and a table cloth over it.  The room was beat up and fairly small.  I enter the reception room and I’m thinking “something is missing”.  It turns out a lot of things are missing.  I sit down, I guess to take a breather and I notice there are no center pieces on the cheap table.  I guess this was about over a month ago and my fiancé and I did not talk about flowers whatsoever.

So onto my most recent dream last night.  Even though the big day is a few weeks away I dreamt we were getting married right at this moment..with everything we have planned so far.  Again, in the reception scene I dreamt that my DJ was there, but he did not set up his equipment.  He put it to the side and went off somewhere exploring the venue.  I don’t say anything, but I’m wondering what the heck is going on.  The party goes on without music is besides me, so I don’t know how that happened.  Towards the end of the reception I sit down thinking “we didn’t take many pictures” and I look around and find out that my photographer wasn’t there at all to take photos.  And I’m thinking, “OMG I forgot to call the photographer to remind him about my wedding.”  So bad.

Since I’ve had a couple of wedding dreams thus far I had to look it up through the very reliable DreamMoods 

It says:  “If you are getting married and have dreams of your pending wedding, then it highlights the stress of organizing a wedding.  Conflicts over wedding details  tension with family and in-laws, fear of commitment, and loss of independence may all cause wedding anxiety dreams.  Research has shown that up to 40% of brides and grooms have dreams about their ceremony and things going perfectly.” 

Which is pretty accurate with my current situation.  However, I do hope the last sentence is VERY accurate.

 

Till next time folks.

❤ MizDaryl

 

Author: mizdaryl

I enjoy blogging about DIY projects/crafts, recipes, traveling, music for my aural pleasure, and my daily randoms of life. Take a ride with me through the road of life.

Leave a Reply

